We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

The votes are in - LGBT+ Lib Dems 2014

November 12, 2013 10:45 AM
Adrian Trett at the LGBT+ Lib Dems Summer Strategy Conference 2012

Outgoing Chair Adrian Trett

Following an all-member ballot, LGBT+ Lib Dems have elected our new Executive for 2014.

It is as follows:
Chair Ed Fordham, Secretary Holly Matthies, Treasurer Jen Yockney.
General Members of the Executive: Zoe O'Connell, Rodney Berman, Dave Page, Sarah Brown, Paul Trollope, Nicholas Coombes, Stephen Glenn, Gina Dungworth and Lee Dargue.

Commiserations to Jake Basford and Don Harrison who were defeated in the election to the Executive.

Adrian Trett, Outgoing Chair LGBT+ Liberal Democrats said, "Firstly, thank you to everyone that voted in our internal elections. It is always good to ensure democracy permeates throughout all levels of our party and electing a new Chair and set of Ordinary Executive members is key to the organisation continuing our good work of recent years both internally within the party, and furthering our external developments and networks.

"Therefore, I am delighted to announce that the Chair elect for 2014 is Ed Fordham, someone who will continue to develop the organisation in a professional manner and his added campaigning skills will further enhance our capacity.

"My commiserations to Zoe O'Connell who also stood to be Chair, but I am delighted she will be back on the Executive along with all the other eight successful candidates."

Adrian added, "I look forward to seeing them all at our Winter Strategy Conference in London in January at Lib Dem HQ, where our new Chair will set out the way forward for 2014.

"Finally, I would like to add my thanks to everyone who has served on the Executive during the past three and a half years under my chairmanship. Everyone in their own way has added to the development of the organisation and I hope this will continue to be the case under the new Chair in the year to come."

Our Co-Presidents, Baroness Barker and Lord Paddick say, "We wish the new Chair Ed Fordham and the new Executive well in their endeavours for 2014. We are ready to support and campaign in our roles as Co-Presidents to ensure that LGBT+LD continues to lead the campaign for equality in a stronger, fairer society."

The current executive remain in office until December 31st.