We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

The LGBT+ votes are in!

October 17, 2011 12:45 PM

The count for the election to choose the 2012 LGBT+ Lib Dems executive took place at North West Lib Dem regional conference this weekend. This was a hotly contested election including some 19 candidates for the 9 General Executive Member positions.

The team elected are:

Chair: Adrian Trett
Treasurer: Jen Yockney
Secretary: Holly Matthies

General Executive Members:
Chad O'Reilly
Chris Ward
Dave Page
Ed Fordham
Ed Lord
Jennie Rigg
Paul Trollope
Sarah Brown
Zoe O'Connell

The Vice President positions were not up for election this year (they serve a 3 year term).

The new team takes office from 1st January 2012.