We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

DELGA's New Team

January 1, 2007 6:51 PM

The new 2007 executive has taken over the Liberal Democrat lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender equality group DELGA. New Chair, Jen Yockney, brings a wealth of LGBT activism experience to the role, not least in having been editor of Bi Community News magazine for the last five years.

With new secretary Eve Friday and new treasurer Dave Page, there is a complete changeover in the organisation's officers following the AGM and elections held in Brighton in September. The new Vice Presidents are Hannah Kaitlin-Boyer, Bernard Greaves, and Christina Baron. Evan Harris MP remains as President.

Incoming Chair Jen Yockney thanked the outgoing officer group of Kelvin Meyrick, Neville Reed and Steve Sollitt for their work building the organisation over the past year.